Accessibility statement

2020

Past events

Racism in Science & Academia - Virtual Q&A with Angela Saini

Wednesday 15 July 2020

Racism in Science & Academia - Virtual Q&A with Angela Saini

From optical microscopy to Pride Month of protest

Wednesday 24 June 2020

Dr Izzy Jayasinghe, UKRI Future Leader Fellow, University of Sheffield

Singlet-assisted diffusion NMR methods

Wednesday 27 May 2020

Dr. Giuseppe Pileio, University of Southampton

The Development of Expertise in Structure Elucidation using NMR Spectroscopy

Wednesday 13 May 2020

Prof Ginger Schultz, University of Michigan

Stapled peptides and beyond

Wednesday 29 April 2020

Prof David Spring, University of Cambridge

Exploring the coiled coil as a new ligand for use in coordination chemistry

Wednesday 22 April 2020

Dr Anna Peacock, University of Birmingham

Computational Modelling at the Interface of Physical Organic and Supermolecular Chemistry

Wednesday 15 April 2020

Prof Fernanda Duarte-Gonzales, University of Oxford

Chromo-fluorogenic sensing of carbon monoxide using organometallic probes

Wednesday 25 March 2020

Dr James Wilton-Ely, Imperial College London

Organic Chemistry Seminar

Wednesday 11 March 2020

Dr Anna Barnard, Imperial College London and Dr Richard Grainger, University of Birmingham

The added value of chirality in printed electronics

Wednesday 4 March 2020

Dr Jess Wade, Imperial College London

A voice for diversity in science

Wednesday 4 March 2020

Dr Jess Wade, Imperial College

RSC Applied Inorganic Chemistry Award Lecture

Wednesday 26 February 2020

Prof Claire Carmalt, UCL

RSC Merck Sharp and Dohme Award Lecture Symposium: "Harnessing Metals in Organic and Inorganic Chemistry, from Molecules to Clusters"

Wednesday 19 February 2020

Prof Nicolai Cramer, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne and Dr Seb Pike, University of Warwick

Next-Generation Multidimensional Super-resolution Imaging

Monday 10 February 2020

Dr Steven Lee, University of Cambridge

Materials Symposium

Wednesday 29 January 2020

Prof Kristi Kiick, University of Delaware/University of Nottingham and Prof Michal Juricek, University of Zurich

1,2,4-Triazines and their Metal Complexes as Bioorthogonal Reagents

Friday 17 January 2020

Dr Valery Kozhevnikov, University of Northumbria

McCamley Lecture: Seeking Heteroatom Rich Compounds Using Iron Catalysis

Wednesday 15 January 2020

Dr Ruth Webster, University of Bath

Seminar archive