Skip to content Accessibility statement

Yorkshire Universities

Yorkshire Universities is the regional higher education association for Yorkshire and the Humber. Acting as a lobbying body for the 11 Universities and 3 Higher Education Colleges in the Yorkshire and Humber region the groups promotes and funds collaborative work and capacity building for the region and acts on behalf of the region to promote the education institutions within it.

The University of York actively engages in a range of initiatives with Yorkshire Universities; from events which promote University services to business to the development of briefing documents for a political audience.

Find out more

Yorkshire Universities website homepage

The Yorkshire Universities website offers more information about:

  • the work of the association
  • events and publications
  • members of the group