Accessibility statement

The Kathleen Mary Stott Prizes. 2014 Results

Posted on 8 July 2014

The Kathleen Mary Stott Prizes, endowed in 1965, are awarded for excellence in scientific or medical research. Here are the winners for 2014.

Prizes in Biology are awarded for the 1st year poster, 2nd year seminars and Final year Graduate Symposium.

Prizes were presented by Dr Betsy Pownall, Director of Graduate Studies, at a short ceremony which all members of the department were invited to attend.

2‌014 Research Student Prizes:

The first year poster winners are: Alice Carstairs, Tessa Keenan, Marc Cabry and Suzanna Mason who presented the work that they have done so far in an interesting and concise way.

The second year talks winners are: Kyriakos Tzafestas, Rhiannon McNeill, Duncan Procter and Nicholas Donohue, who entertained and informed us with their research back in March.

The final year talk prizes were awarded to: Sarah Collings, David Sanin Pena and Poppy Marriott, not only for their high quality contribution to science but also for the exceptional way in which they delivered it.

The day was rounded off with a drinks reception to congratulate the winners, which was enjoyed by all.

Congratulations to all the winners.

Further details of the K.M.Stott Prize can be found here. (York users only)