Accessibility statement

Centre for Novel Agricultural Products

Contacts


The Centre for Novel Agricultural Products (CNAP) is a research centre in the Department of Biology at the University of York. Our aim is to realise the potential of plant- and microbial-based renewable resources through gene discovery.

  Contacts [Updated: 30 January 2020]

Professor Neil Bruce

CNAP Director and Chair in Biotechnology

tel: + 44 (0) 19-4 328777

email: neil.bruce@york.ac.uk 

Administrator ~ Julia Crawford tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328800 
email: julia.crawford@york.ac.uk
Administrator ~ Margaret Cafferky tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328776 
email:margaret.cafferky@york.ac.uk

Professor Ian Bancroft

CNAP Chair of Plant Genomics

tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328778

email: ian.bancroft@york.ac.uk

Professor Katherine Denby

Academic Director of the N8 Agrifood Resilience Programme, and CNAP Chair

tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328751 

email: katherine.denby@york.ac.uk 

 

Professor Simon McQueen-Mason

CNAP Chair of Materials Biology

tel: +44 (0) 1904 328775

email:simon.mcqueenmason@york.ac.uk 

Administrator ~ Julia Crawford

tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328800 
email: julia.crawford@york.ac.uk

Professor Ian Graham FRS

Director of BioYork, and Weston Chair of Biochemical Genetics, CNAP

tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328750 

email: ian.graham@york.ac.uk

Senior Research Administrator ~ Judith Mitchell tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328752 
email: judith.mitchell@york.ac.uk 
 
 
For other CNAP members details please contact the CNAP Administration office.

* If you are not sure who to contact with your inquiry please email or telephone Julia Crawford.

 

Latest News

Researchers discovered how catmint evolved to intoxicate cats!

  • Neil Bruce took over as CNAP Director in January 2020
  • CNAP celebrated its 20th anniversary in December 2019!

Ian Graham interviewed on Radio 5 live and podcast

Secret to making renewable energy from wood? The digestive system of the gribble may hold the key!

2 new Networks in Industrial Biotechnology awarded! Congratulations to Ian Graham and Simon McQueen-Mason, who will each lead a phase II NIBB.

New bioeconomy initiative launch in York BioYork established.

Poppy genome decoded DNA code of the opium poppy genome determined.

Poppy (x70)

Strengthening links with India: 2 major new research projects Funding secured by CNAP PIs.

Oilseed rape

Contacts

CNAP Director, Professor Neil Bruce

CNAP, Department of Biology, University of York, Wentworth Way, York YO10 5DD, UK