CNAP - Centre for Novel Agricultural Products

Contacts


CNAP is a research centre in the Department of Biology at the University of York, our aim is to realise the potential of plant- and microbial-based renewable resources through gene discovery.

  Contacts [Updated: 3rd January 2014]
  
CNAP Director (January 2014 onwards) and Chair of Materials Biology
Professor Simon McQueen-Mason tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328775 
email:simon.mcqueenmason@york.ac.uk 
Administrator ~ Julia Crawford tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328800 
email: julia.crawford@york.ac.uk
 
Weston Chair of Biochemical Genetics, CNAP
Professor Ian Graham tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328750 
email: ian.graham@york.ac.uk
Senior Research Administrator ~ Judith Mitchell tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328752 
email: judith.mitchell@york.ac.u

CNAP Chair in Biotechnology
Professor Neil Bruce tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328777
email: neil.bruce@york.ac.uk
 
Administrator ~ Margaret Cafferky tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328776
email: margaret.cafferky@york.ac.uk
CNAP Chair in Plant Biology
Professor Ian Bancroft tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328778
Administrator ~ Julia Crawford tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328800
email: julia.crawford@york.ac.uk
 
CNAP Manager
 Dr Caroline Calvert tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328763
email: caroline.calvert@york.ac.uk
 
CNAP Artemisia Research Project click here for contacts
 
For other CNAP members details please contact the CNAP Administration office.

* If you are not sure who to contact with your inquiry please email or telephone Dr Caroline Calvert.

 

Latest News

Poppy genome decoded DNA code of the opium poppy genome determined.

Poppy (x70)

Strengthening links with India: 2 major new research projects Funding secured by CNAP PIs.

Oilseed rape

Seeing the light: unlocking seed germination Key gene identified.

‌‌‌Arabidopsis

GINs to improve UK crops! Agri-Tech Strategy funding award for Ian Bancroft led OREGIN Network.

Wheat

Potential for strengthening natural plant defence to reduce crop waste Research by Katherine Denby and team with colleagues at Warwick published in ACS Synthetic Biology.

Contacts

CNAP Director, Professor Simon McQueen-Mason

CNAP Manager, Dr Caroline Calvert

CNAP, Department of Biology, University of York, Wentworth Way, York YO10 5DD, UK