Centre for Novel Agricultural Products

Contacts


The Centre for Novel Agricultural Products (CNAP) is a research centre in the Department of Biology at the University of York. Our aim is to realise the potential of plant- and microbial-based renewable resources through gene discovery.

  Contacts [Updated: 2nd April 2019]
  
CNAP Director (January 2014 onwards) and Chair of Materials Biology:
Professor Simon McQueen-Mason tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328775 
email:simon.mcqueenmason@york.ac.uk 
Administrator ~ Julia Crawford tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328800 
email: julia.crawford@york.ac.uk
CNAP Chair of Plant Genomics:  
Professor Ian Bancroft tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328778
CNAP Chair in Biotechnology:  
Professor Neil Bruce tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328777 
email: neil.bruce@york.ac.uk
Administrator ~ Margaret Cafferky tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328776 
email: margaret.cafferky@york.ac.uk
Academic Director of the N8 Agrifood Resilience Programme:  
Professor Katherine Denby

tel: +44 (0) 1904 328751

email: katherine.denby@york.ac.uk

Weston Chair of Biochemical Genetics, CNAP:  
Professor Ian Graham FRS tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328750 
email: ian.graham@york.ac.uk
Senior Research Administrator ~ Judith Mitchell tel: + 44 (0) 1904 328752 
email: judith.mitchell@york.ac.u
   
 
For other CNAP members details please contact the CNAP Administration office.

* If you are not sure who to contact with your inquiry please email or telephone Julia Crawford.

 

Latest News

  • CNAP celebrates its 20th anniversary!

Ian Graham interviewed on Radio 5 live and podcast

Secret to making renewable energy from wood? The digestive system of the gribble may hold the key!

Biofuels from marine bugs

2 new Networks in Industrial Biotechnology awarded! Congratulations to Ian Graham and Simon McQueen-Mason, who will each lead a phase II NIBB.

New bioeconomy initiative launch in York BioYork established.

Poppy genome decoded DNA code of the opium poppy genome determined.

Poppy (x70)

Strengthening links with India: 2 major new research projects Funding secured by CNAP PIs.

Oilseed rape

Contacts

CNAP Director, Professor Simon McQueen-Mason

CNAP, Department of Biology, University of York, Wentworth Way, York YO10 5DD, UK