Accessibility statement
 

Academic Support Office Staff

Team Leaders

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Nigel Dandy Head of Academic Support Office 01904 322154 nigel.dandy@york.ac.uk
Jane Iddon AQ Team Leader and Secretary to the University Teaching Committee 01904 323849 jane.iddon@york.ac.uk
Duncan Jackson  Head of Academic Practice and PGCAP Programme Director 01904 324843 duncan.jackson@york.ac.uk
Cecilia Lowe Head of Learning Enhancement 01904 321142 cecilia.lowe@york.ac.uk
Richard Walker Head of Programme Design and Learning Technology 01904 321138 richard.walker@york.ac.uk
Julia Hampshire Executive Assistant and Administration Manager 01904 322155 julia.hampshire@york.ac.uk

Faculty Learning Enhancement Project Managers

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Jan Ball-Smith

Faculty Learning Enhancement Project Manager - Social Sciences

01904 328426 jan.ball@york.ac.uk
David Gent

Faculty Learning Enhancement Project Manager - Arts and Humanities

01904 323284

david.gent@york.ac.uk

Katy Mann Benn Faculty Learning Enhancement Project Manager - Sciences 01904 323283

k.mannbenn@york.ac.uk

Yvonne Hoggarth

Degree Apprenticeships Educational Adviser   yvonne.hoggarth@york.ac.uk

Jane Warne

Degree Apprenticeships Project Officer 01904 321059 jane.warne@york.ac.uk
Jess Penn Inclusive Learning Advisor 01904 326703 jess.penn@york.ac.uk

Academic Quality

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Andrea Boam AQ Archaeology, Theatre, Film, Television and Interactive Media and Weald & Downland Living Museum 01904 324341

aso-artshums@york.ac.uk

Elizabeth Allen AQ Arts & Humanities  01904 322156

aso-artshums@york.ac.uk

Jenny Brotherton AQ Physics, Computer Science and International Pathway College plus University Teaching Committee Minute Secretary  01904 322156 aso-sci@york.ac.uk
Sally O'Connor AQ Sciences  01904 323632 aso-sci@york.ac.uk
Juliet James AQ TYMS and SPSW, AQ representative on PPSC  01904 324310 aso-socsci@york.ac.uk
Adrian Lee AQ Social Sciences, HYMS and Secretary to HYMS Joint Senate Committee 01904 322018 aso-socsci@york.ac.uk 

Academic Practice

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Maeve Pearson  Senior Academic Practice Adviser 01904 322920 maeve.pearson@york.ac.uk
Phil Robinson-Self Academic Practice Adviser 01904 322109 phil.robinson-self@york.ac.uk
Lucy Turner-Voakes Academic Practice Adviser 01904 322478 lucy.turner-voakes@york.ac.uk
Helen Alcelik Academic Practice Adviser 01904 324425 helen.alcelik@york.ac.uk

Learning Enhancement

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Stephen Gow Academic Skills Advisor 01904 321135 stephen.gow@york.ac.uk
Cristina Iacobone Academic Skills Tutor 01904 324505 cristina.iacobone@york.ac.uk
Victoria Jack  Writing and Language Skills Centre Manager 01904 322462 victoria.jack@york.ac.uk
Dawn Lindsay Academic Skills Advisor (Writing Centre Coordinator) 01904 324575 dawn.lindsay@york.ac.uk
Paulina Melichova Academic Skills Tutor 01904  323131 paulina.melichova@york.ac.uk
Anna Riach Academic Skills Advisor 01904 324934 anna.riach@york.ac.uk
Karon Rickatson Academic Skills Advisor 01904 323478 karon.rickatson@york.ac.uk
Sue Russell
Maths Skills Centre Manager 01904 324936 s.russell@york.ac.uk
Tamlyn Ryan Academic Skills Advisor (WP and Access) 01904 321134

tamlyn.ryan@york.ac.uk

Steven  Spencer Academic Skills Advisor   steven.spencer@york.ac.uk
Louise Stringer Academic Skills Advisor (Online Support) 01904 324935 louise.stringer@york.ac.uk
Maths Skills Centre contact: maths-skills-centre@york.ac.uk
Writing and Language Skills Centre contact: writing-language-skills@york.ac.uk
Academic Integrity contact: integrity@york.ac.uk

Programme Design and Learning Technology 

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Jonathan Ayto Online Learning Application Support Officer 01904 323209 jonathan.ayto@york.ac.uk
Nathan Page Educational Adviser (Online Learning) 01904 321179  n.page@york.ac.uk 
Wayne Britcliffe

Digital Learning Resources Co-ordinator 

01904 321141 wayne.britcliffe@york.ac.uk 
Rob Shaw

Educational Adviser & Faculty Contact for Arts and Humanities

01904 322488 rob.shaw@york.ac.uk
Amy Eyre E-Learning Support Officer 01904 321131 amy.eyre@york.ac.uk
Andrew Parkinson VLE Application Manager 01904 321140 andrew.parkinson@york.ac.uk
Lilian Soon

Educational Adviser and Faculty Contact for Social Sciences

01904 321177 lilian.soon@york.ac.uk
James Youdale

Educational Adviser & Lecture Recording Coordinator and Faculty Contact for Sciences

01904 321143 james.youdale@york.ac.uk
Robynne Blissett

E-Learning Support Officer

01904 321179 robynne.blissett@york.ac.uk

Administration Team

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail

Jessica Roehricht

Academic Support Administrator

01904 323850

aso@york.ac.uk

Margaret McAllister

Academic Support Administrator

01904 323581

margaret.mcallister@york.ac.uk
Rachel McCormack Academic Support Coordinator 01904 322480 rachel.mccormack@york.ac.uk
Angela Ranson Programme Coordinator 01904 324844

angela.ranson@york.ac.uk

Jen Gibbard Learning Enhancement Operations Coordinator 01904 323689

jennifer.gibbard@york.ac.uk

Catherine Wild Administrative Assistant 01904 323686

catherine.wild@york.ac.uk

Ania Tratkowska-Pastwa  Project Administrator 01904 323686  ania.tratkowska-pastwa@york.ac.uk