Academic Support Office Staff

Team Leaders

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Nigel Dandy Head of Academic Support Office 01904 322154 nigel.dandy@york.ac.uk
Jane Iddon AQ Team Leader and Secretary to the University Teaching Committee 01904 323849 jane.iddon@york.ac.uk
Duncan Jackson  Head of Academic Practice and PGCAP Programme Director 01904 324843 duncan.jackson@york.ac.uk
Cecilia Lowe Head of Learning Enhancement 01904 321142 cecilia.lowe@york.ac.uk
Richard Walker Head of Programme Design and Learning Technology 01904 321138 richard.walker@york.ac.uk
Julia Hampshire Executive Assistant and Administration Manager 01904 322155 julia.hampshire@york.ac.uk

Faculty Learning Enhancement Project Managers

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Katy Mann Benn 

Faculty Learning Enhancement Project Manager - Sciences

01904 323283 k.mannbenn@york.ac.uk
David Gent Faculty Learning Enhancement Project Manager - Arts and Humanities 01904 323284  david.gent@york.ac.uk
Jan Ball Faculty Learning Enhancement Project Manager - Social Sciences 01904 328426   jan.ball@york.ac.uk

Academic Quality

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Andrea Boam AQ Archaeology, Theatre Film & Television, Weald & Downland Living Museum and National STEM Learning Centre 01904 324341

aso-artshums@york.ac.uk

Jenny Brotherton AQ Arts & Humanities and University Teaching Committee Minute Secretary 01904 322156

aso-artshums@york.ac.uk

Sally O'Connor AQ Sciences and International Pathway College  01904 323632 aso-sci@york.ac.uk
Juliet James AQ TYMS and SPSW, Secretary to Online and Distance Learning Forum 01904 324310 aso-socsci@york.ac.uk
Adrian Lee AQ Social Sciences, HYMS and Secretary to HYMS Joint Senate Committee 01904 322018 aso-socsci@york.ac.uk 

Academic Practice

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Maeve Pearson  Senior Academic Practice Adviser 01904 322920 maeve.pearson@york.ac.uk
Phil Robinson-Self Academic Practice Adviser 01904 322109 phil.robinson-self@york.ac.uk
Lucy Turner-Voakes Academic Practice Adviser 01904 322478 lucy.turner-voakes@york.ac.uk
Helen Alcelik Academic Practice Adviser 01904 324425 helen.alcelik@york.ac.uk

Learning Enhancement

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Victoria Jack  Writing and Language Skills Centre Manager 01904 322462 victoria.jack@york.ac.uk

James Chantry

Associate Lecturer, Writing and Language Skills Centre 01904 324576 james.chantry@york.ac.uk
Cristina Iacobone Tutor, Writing and Language Skills Centre 01904 324505 cristina.iacobone@york.ac.uk
Dawn Lindsay Tutor, Writing and Language Skills Centre 01904 324575 dawn.lindsay@york.ac.uk
Karon Rickatson Associate Lecturer, Writing and Language Skills Centre 01904 323478 karon.rickatson@york.ac.uk
Louise Stringer Associate Lecturer, Writing and Language Skills Centre 01904 324935 louise.stringer@york.ac.uk
Sue Russell
Maths Skills Centre Manager 01904 324936 s.russell@york.ac.uk
Anna Riach Statistics and Mathematics Adviser 01904 324934

anna.riach@york.ac.uk

Stephen Gow Academic Integrity Co-ordinator 01904 321135 stephen.gow@york.ac.uk
Tamlyn Ryan Academic Skills Co-ordinator 01904 321134 tamlyn.ryan@york.ac.uk
Maths Skills Centre contact: maths-skills-centre@york.ac.uk
Writing and Language Skills Centre contact: wlsc@york.ac.uk

Programme Design and Learning Technology 

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Jonathan Ayto Online Learning Application Support Officer 01904 323209 jonathan.ayto@york.ac.uk
vacant Educational Adviser (Online Learning) 01904   
Wayne Britcliffe

Digital Learning Resources Co-ordinator 

01904 321141 wayne.britcliffe@york.ac.uk 
Rob Shaw

Educational Adviser & Faculty Contact for Arts and Humanities

01904 322488 rob.shaw@york.ac.uk
Amy Eyre E-Learning Support Officer 01904 321131 amy.eyre@york.ac.uk
Andrew Parkinson VLE Application Manager 01904 321140 andrew.parkinson@york.ac.uk
Lilian Soon

Educational Adviser and Faculty Contact for Social Sciences

01904 321177 lilian.soon@york.ac.uk
James Youdale

Educational Adviser & Lecture Recording Coordinator and Faculty Contact for Sciences

01904 321143 james.youdale@york.ac.uk

Administration Team

NameJob TitleTelephoneEmail
Sue Hodges Academic Support Administrator 01904 323689 sue.hodges@york.ac.uk

Jessica Roehricht

Academic Support Administrator

01904 323850/1179

aso@york.ac.uk

Margaret McAllister

Academic Support Administrator

01904 323581

margaret.mcallister@york.ac.uk
Bernie White Academic Support Administrator - Examiners 01904 323693 bernie.white@york.ac.uk
Rachel McCormack Programme Coordinator 01904 324844 rachel.mccormack@york.ac.uk
Angela Ranson
Academic Support Coordinator 01904 322480

angela.ranson@york.ac.uk