Skip to content

Want to know what the faculty board does?

Social Sciences Faculty Board

 

Members of the board

NameAppointmentMembership
Professor Stuart Bell                      
dean-socsci-pa@york.ac.uk
Dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences Ex-officio
Professor Paul Johnson
paul.johnson@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Sociology Ex-officio
Professor John Hudson
john.hudson@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Social Policy and Social Work Ex-officio
Professor Mark Freeman
mark.freemen@york.ac.uk
Dean of the York Management School Ex-officio
Professor Maria Goddard
maria.goddard@york.ac.uk
Director of the Centre for Health Economics Ex-officio
Professor Caroline Hunter
caroline.hunter@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Law Ex-officio
Professor Martin Smith
martin.smith@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Politics Ex-officio
Professor Lesley Stewart
lesley.stewart@york.ac.uk
Director of the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination Ex-officio
Professor Jo Swaffield
jo.swaffield@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Economics and Related Studies Ex-officio
Professor Paul Wakeling
paul.wakeling@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Education Ex-officio
Professor Lawrence Black
lawrence.black@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, History Cross-Faculty Representative

Professor Neil Audsley                      neil.audsley@york.ac.uk

Head of Department, Computer Science Cross-Faculty Representative
Rita Neves de Faria
rita.nevesdefaria@york.ac.uk
Elected from the Centre for Health Economics Elected Rep - 3 year term
Dr Vanita Sundaram
vanita.sundaram@york.ac.uk
Elected from the Department of Education Elected Rep - 3 year term

Dr Christine Skinner
christine.skinner@york.ac.uk

Elected from the Department of Social Policy and Social Work Elected Rep - 3 year term

Professor Karen Mumford
karen.mumford@york.ac.uk

Elected from the Department of Economics and Related Studies Elected Rep - 3 year term

Rifah Khalil
rifah.khalil@yusu.org

Undergraduate Student Representative Elected Rep

Fatema Al Rowaili                                  far515@york.ac.uk

Postgraduate Student Representative

Elected Rep

 

In attendance

NameAppointmentMembership
Professor Matthew Festenstein
matthew.festenstein@york.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Research), Faculty of Social Sciences In attendance
Lisa Webster
lisa.webster@york.ac.uk
Department Manager, Politics Department In attendance as representative of the Faculty Administrative Support Group
Colin Jobber
colin.jobber@york.ac.uk
Human Resources Partner (Social Sciences) In attendance
Fiona Dale
fiona.dale@york.ac.uk
Management Accountant (Social Sciences) In attendance
Sarah Kirkup
sarah.kirkup@york.ac.uk
Planning Officer (Social Sciences) In attendance
Duncan Lean
duncan.lean@york.ac.uk
Planning Officer (Education and Health) In attendance
Stuart Jolley
stuart.jolley@york.ac.uk
Operations Manager (Social Sciences) In attendance
Julian Porch
julian.porch@yusu.org
YUSU Academic Officer In attendance
Jo Spaven
dean-socsci-pa@york.ac.uk
PA to the Dean of Social Sciences In attendance

Helen Wells
helen.wells@york.ac.uk

Research Development Manager In attendance