Skip to content Accessibility statement

Want to know what the faculty board does?

Sciences Faculty Board

Members of the board

NameAppointmentMembership
Professor Brian Fulton
brian.fulton@york.ac.uk
Dean, Faculty of Sciences Ex-officio
Professor Jennifer Potts 
biohod@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Biology Ex-officio
Professor Duncan Bruce
chem548@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Chemistry Ex-officio
Professor Neil Audsley 
neil.audsley@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Computer Science Ex-officio
Professor Andy Tyrrell
andy.tyrrell@york.ac.uk

Head of Department, Electronics

Ex-officio
Professor Roland Gehrels
roland.gehrels@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Environment and Geography Ex-officio
Professor Karl Atkin
karl.atkin@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Health Sciences Ex-officio
Professor Una Macleod
una.mcleod@hyms.ac.uk
Dean, Hull York Medical School Ex-officio
Professor Niall Mackay
math515@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Mathematics Ex-officio
Professor Kieran Gibson
kieran.gibson@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Physics Ex-officio
Professor Mike Burton
mike.burton@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Psychology Ex-officio
Dr Roddy Vann
roddy.vann@york.ac.uk
Director of Natural Sciences Ex-officio
To be confirmed   ‘Cross bencher’ Arts and Humanities Faculty

To be confirmed

  ‘Cross bencher’ Social Sciences Faculty
Dr Shirley-Ann Rueschemeyer 
shirley-ann.rueschemeyer@york.ac.uk
Elected from Department of Psychology Elected representative 3 year term
Dr Jamie Wood 
jamie.wood@york.ac.uk 
Elected from Department of Mathematics Elected representative 3 year term
Dr Lorna Fraser 
lorna.fraser@york.ac.uk 
Elected from Department of Health Sciences Elected representative 3 year term
Professor Irene D'Amico 
irene.damico@york.ac.uk 
Elected from Department of Physics Elected representative 3 year term
Dr Kelly Redeker 
kelly.redeker@york.ac.uk
Elected from Department of Biology Elected representative 3 year term
Dr Leandro Soares Indrusiak 
leandro.indrusiak@york.ac.uk
Elected from Department of Computer Science Elected represntative 3 year term

Daniel Ghete
facultyrep-sciences@yorkgsa.org

Postgraduate Student Representative Elected representative

Felicity Maiden
facultyrep-sciences@yusu.org

Undergraduate Student Representative Elected representative

In attendance

NameAppointmentMembership
Professor Sarah Thompson
sarah.thompson@york.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Research), Faculty of Sciences In attendance
Dr Steve King
steve.king@york.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Teaching, Learning and Students), Faculty of Sciences  In attendance
Ros Roberts
ros.roberts@york.ac.uk 
Department Manager, Physics In attendance as representative of the Faculty Administrative Support Group
Lucy Hudson
lucy.hudson@york.ac.uk
Operations Manager Department of Biology In attendance as representative of the Faculty Technical Support Group
Helen Foster
helen.foster@york.ac.uk
Human Resources Partner (Sciences) In attendance
Michelle Squires
michelle.squires@york.ac.uk
Management Accountant (Sciences) In attendance
Dr Russell Grant
russell.grant@york.ac.uk
Planning Officer (Sciences) In attendance
Michelle Hughes
m.hughes@york.ac.uk
Planning Officer (Education and Health) In attendance

Natalie Armstrong
natalie.armstrong@york.ac.uk

Operations Manager (Sciences) In attendance

Lauren McCarthy
dean-sciences-pa@york.ac.uk

PA to Dean In attendance

Giang Nguyen
academicofficer@yusu.org

YUSU Academic Officer In attendance