Skip to content

Want to know what the faculty board does?

Sciences Faculty Board

Members of the board

NameAppointmentMembership
Professor Brian Fulton
brian.fulton@york.ac.uk
Dean, Faculty of Sciences Ex-officio
Professor Jennifer Potts 
biohod@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Biology Ex-officio
Professor Duncan Bruce
chem548@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Chemistry Ex-officio
Professor Neil Audsley 
neil.audsley@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Computer Science Ex-officio
Professor Andy Tyrrell
andy.tyrrell@york.ac.uk

Head of Department, Electronics

Ex-officio
Professor Mark Hodson
mark.hodson@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Environment Ex-officio
Professor Karl Atkin
karl.atkin@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Health Sciences Ex-officio
Professor Una Macleod
una.mcleod@hyms.ac.uk
Dean, Hull York Medical School Ex-officio
Professor Niall Mackay
math515@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Mathematics Ex-officio
Professor Kieran Gibson
kieran.gibson@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Physics Ex-officio
Professor Mike Burton
mike.burton@york.ac.uk
Head of Department, Psychology Ex-officio
Dr Roddy Vann
roddy.vann@york.ac.uk
Director of Natural Sciences Ex-officio
Vacant at this time   ‘Cross bencher’ Arts and Humanities Faculty

Professor Lesley Stewart
lesley.stewart@york.ac.uk

Head of Department, CRD ‘Cross bencher’ Social Sciences Faculty
Dr Shirley-Ann Rueschemeyer 
shirley-ann.rueschemeyer@york.ac.uk
Elected from Department of Psychology Elected representative 3 year term
Dr Jamie Wood 
jamie.wood@york.ac.uk 
Elected from Department of Mathematics Elected representative 3 year term
Dr Lorna Fraser 
lorna.fraser@york.ac.uk 
Elected from Department of Health Sciences Elected representative 3 year term
Professor Irene D'Amico 
irene.damico@york.ac.uk 
Elected from Department of Physics Elected representative 3 year term
Dr Kelly Redeker 
kelly.redeker@york.ac.uk
Elected from Department of Biology Elected representative 3 year term
Dr Leandro Soares Indrusiak 
leandro.indrusiak@york.ac.uk
Elected from Department of Computer Science Elected represntative 3 year term
Rounak Ghosh
rg1172@york.ac.uk
Postgraduate Student Representative Elected representative

Zoe Disley Undergraduate
facultyrep-sciences@yusu.org

Undergraduate Student Representative Elected representative

In attendance

NameAppointmentMembership
Professor Colin Brown
Associate Dean (Research), Faculty of Sciences In attendance
Dr Steve King
steve.king@york.ac.uk
Associate Dean (Teaching, Learning and Students), Faculty of Sciences  In attendance
Ros Roberts
ros.roberts@york.ac.uk 
Department Manager, Biology In attendance as representative of the Faculty Administrative Support Group
David Hull 
david.hull@york.ac.uk
Technical Manager, Computer Science In attendance as representative of the Faculty Technical Support Group
Corrine Howie
corrine.howie@york.ac.uk
Human Resources Partner (Sciences) In attendance
Mike Clark
mike.clark@york.ac.uk
Management Accountant (Sciences) In attendance
Dr Russell Grant
russell.grant@york.ac.uk
Planning Officer (Sciences) In attendance
Duncan Lean
duncan.lean@york.ac.uk
Planning Officer (Education and Health) In attendance

Natalie Armstrong
natalie.armstrong@york.ac.uk

Operations Manager (Sciences) In attendance

Sonia Hustwick
dean-sciences-pa@york.ac.uk

PA to Dean In attendance

James Hare 
academicofficer@yusu.org

YUSU Academic Officer In attendance