Skip to content

Want to know what the faculty board does?

Sciences Faculty Board

Members of the board

Professor Brian Fulton
Dean, Faculty of Sciences Ex-officio
Professor Jennifer Potts
Head of Department, Biology Ex-officio
Professor Duncan Bruce
Head of Department, Chemistry Ex-officio
Professor Neil Audsley
Head of Department, Computer Science Ex-officio
Professor Andy Tyrrell

Head of Department, Electronics

Professor Mark Hodson
Head of Department, Environment Ex-officio
Professor Karl Atkin
Head of Department, Health Sciences Ex-officio
Professor Una Macleod
Dean, Hull York Medical School Ex-officio
Professor Niall Mackay
Head of Department, Mathematics Ex-officio
Professor Kieran Gibson
Head of Department, Physics Ex-officio
Professor Mike Burton
Head of Department, Psychology Ex-officio
Dr Roddy Vann
Director of Natural Sciences Ex-officio
Vacant at this time   ‘Cross bencher’ Arts and Humanities Faculty

Professor Lesley Stewart

Head of Department, CRD ‘Cross bencher’ Social Sciences Faculty
Dr Shirley-Ann Rueschemeyer
Elected from Department of Psychology Elected representative 3 year term
Dr Jamie Wood 
Elected from Department of Mathematics Elected representative 3 year term
Dr Lorna Fraser 
Elected from Department of Health Sciences Elected representative 3 year term
Professor Irene D'Amico 
Elected from Department of Physics Elected representative 3 year term
Dr Kelly Redeker
Elected from Department of Biology Elected representative 3 year term
Dr Leandro Soares Indrusiak
Elected from Department of Computer Science Elected represntative 3 year term
Rounak Ghosh
Postgraduate Student Representative Elected representative

Zoe Disley Undergraduate

Undergraduate Student Representative Elected representative

In attendance

Professor Colin Brown
Associate Dean (Research), Faculty of Sciences In attendance
Dr Steve King
Associate Dean (Teaching, Learning and Students), Faculty of Sciences  In attendance
Ros Roberts 
Department Manager, Biology In attendance as representative of the Faculty Administrative Support Group
David Hull
Technical Manager, Computer Science In attendance as representative of the Faculty Technical Support Group
Corrine Howie
Human Resources Partner (Sciences) In attendance
Mike Clark
Management Accountant (Sciences) In attendance
Dr Russell Grant
Planning Officer (Sciences) In attendance
Duncan Lean
Planning Officer (Education and Health) In attendance

Natalie Armstrong

Operations Manager (Sciences) In attendance

Sonia Hustwick

PA to Dean In attendance

James Hare

YUSU Academic Officer In attendance