Web contacts

There are several sources of help for all aspects of creating and maintaining web content - Digital Communications, IT Services and Departmental Web Officers.

Digital Communications

For general queries:

  • digital-marketing@york.ac.uk
  • tel: (01904) 324127
  • fax: (01904) 324685
  • Digital Communications, University of York, Heslington, York, YO10 5DD
NameTelephone Email 
Dan Wiggle, Digital Communications Manager (01904) 322047 dan.wiggle@york.ac.uk
Suzy Harrison, Social Media and Digital Assets Coordinator (01904) 324795 suzy.harrison@york.ac.uk
Paul Kelly, User Experience and Design Officer (01904) 324578 paul.kelly@york.ac.uk
Tom Lock, Digital Support Assistant (01904) 324895 tom.lock@york.ac.uk
Chris Marsh, Front-end Developer (01904) 324107 chris.marsh@york.ac.uk
Amanda Wright, Digital Support and Training Officer (01904) 322065 amanda.wright@york.ac.uk

Should I contact the Digital team or IT Services?

Generally, IT Services deals with more technical issues, such as programming, security and hardware, while the Digital team deal with issues such as CMS training, writing content, site structure, design and images. 

If you are unsure of who to contact, email itsupport@york.ac.uk and your query will be passed on to the relevant person.

Website contacts

All University websites have a named contact. See the Web contacts list (York users only) and the University site map wiki to establish who is responsible for each site.