Skip to content


There are three main types of sub-committee in the governance structure of the University:

  • Council sub-committees
  • Senate sub-committees
  • Senior Management Group (SMG) supporting groups


Council sub-committees

Some sub-committees in support of Council are statutory committees required to ensure the University is legally compliant, others have a strategic or operational focus.

Senior Management Group

Senior Management Group - supporting groups

The committees in support of the SMG consider and deliver more detailed work on executive, support and resource matters.