Skip to content

Strategic Marketing and Digital Communications

We ensure our brand is defined and communicated to a wide range of stakeholders, so that everyone understands why York is one of the best universities in the country.

As well as working at a University level, we work with departments and services to advise and support them in their communications and marketing both in print and online. This includes the prospectus, the weekly staff digest, digital screens, social media, and the University's web site.

Job titleNameTelephoneEmail address
Director of SMDC Alison Kerwin 01904 324878 alison.kerwin@york.ac.uk
Digital Editor for Recruitment Tasha Kidd 01904 323908 tasha.kidd@york.ac.uk
Digital Marketing Assistant Katie Mapp 01904 323424  katie.mapp@york.ac.uk
SMDC Administrator Rhian Cowsill 01904 322622 smdc-admin@york.ac.uk

Internal Communications

  • Co-ordinates internal communications, such as digital screens, York Extra, student surveys, the Staff Digest and welcome booklets
  • Read more about our services for University of York staff.
Job titleNameTelephoneEmail
Internal Communications Manager Alison Sherratt 01904 324798 alison.sherratt@york.ac.uk
Digital Editor for Students Christine Comrie 01904 323633 christine.comrie@york.ac.uk

Digital

  • Manages the University's online presence
  • Trains and supports departments in the use of the Web CMS
  • Maintains the digital photo library
  • Read more about our services for University of York staff.
Job titleNameTelephoneEmail
Digital Manager Dan Wiggle 01904 322047 dan.wiggle@york.ac.uk
User Experience and Design Officer Paul Kelly 01904 324578 paul.kelly@york.ac.uk
Web Training and Support Officer Amanda Wright 01904 322065 amanda.wright@york.ac.uk
Digital Asset Co-ordinator Suzy Harrison 01904 324795 suzy.harrison@york.ac.uk
Front-End Developer Chris Marsh 01904 324107 chris.marsh@york.ac.uk
Digital Support Assistant Tom Lock 01904 324895 tom.lock@york.ac.uk
General enquiries   01904 324127 digital-marketing@york.ac.uk

Corporate Communications

  • Production of University prospectuses and other corporate publications
  • Manages the University's corporate identity, brand and logo
  • Commissions photoshoots and filming
  • Read more about our services for University of York staff.
Job titleNameTelephoneEmail
Head of Corporate Communications Jilly Lovett 01904 322157 jilly.lovett@york.ac.uk
Publications Officer Dodi Beardshaw 01904 322626 dodi.beardshaw@york.ac.uk
Research Communications Officer Sheila Perry 01904 324894 sheila.perry@york.ac.uk
Communications Officer Jenny Thomas 01904 322063 jenny.thomas@york.ac.uk